Tags

, ,

There was a time when I used to try hard to recall ย and remember the children’s antics for posting them on the blog. That was, before Twitter. Now, I just have to Ctrl C and Ctrl V. (People following me on Twitter and following this blog, which must be at max, two or three of them, pliss to excuse!)

We are going to Madras in another 10 days.
By train or aeroplane?
Train.
Will they give ice-cream??
!!!
#ThatThatPersonThatThatProblem

*****

Amma.. Is Appa 10 years old?
No, he is 35. Why?
*Brings dad’s shoe from the rack* See, in this, it’s written 1 and 0. 1 & 0 is ten, no?
!!!
#ArivuJeeviPaiyan

******

Kuttan.. I am not able to button this trouser. Put this back and get another one please.
Amma.. How old are you?
I am 30.
You are so big, 30 and all and you don’t know to button a trouser?
!!!
#ThisAndMoreINeed

******

My daughter wants me to pretend-speak on her toy phone to my MIL! #CantFindTheRightHashTag

******

Daughter is a mini-Saroja (from Kalyana Parisu) –
This is how rook moves
Adhaan enakku theriyume
This is how bishop moves
Adhaan enakku theriyume
#FacePalm

******

Amma.. We are gonna make cake for you!
Super.. Kalakkara da nee!
Aama.. Kalakkeren.. Cake batter-a!
#KidsConversationsInTamil

******

Daughter is playing Inky-Pinky-Ponky with her dad’s chess set. I can see the husband crying from his workplace! #FutureChessChamp

******

Come.. Let’s have dinner!
Shhh.. Amma.. My childrens are sleeping!’
#IdhuVeraya

******

I think I should stop with this last one. The (below) video has been doing the rounds in social networks for some time now. Usha Uthup at the INK. Ammu and Kuttan love the Rihanna and Tum Hi Ho medley that comes in the end. I love Usha’s speech. Which makes us watch it only three times every day.

