Tags

,

.. of 2013. Last year, I chose to step out of my comfort zone and try listening to different types of music. I am a Raaja regular but that didn’t deter me from listening to music by others. I really did enjoy a few of them. Here they are –

I have no clue about the language. Gujarati apparently. But, I loved the beat and the simplicity of the song. Shubhaarambh from Kai Po Che.

A melody. Beautiful lyrics. Dad. Daughter. Yuvan. Anandha Yazhai from Thanga Meengal. Definitely one of the toppers of 2013.

The son first spotted this song. ‘Appa.. I want Tum Hero’. We kept deliberating on which song he was pointing and finally realized it was this. Tum hi ho from Aashiqui 2. Beautiful melody.

I am not too much into English music. Somehow, landed on this one from Rihanna. And loved it for the lyrics, primarily. Diamonds.

The movie is yet to be released but this song.. Just wow. Ghibran is here to stay (remember sara sara kaathu from Vaagai sooda vaa?). Kannukkul pothivaippen from Thirumanam ennum nikkah (Check out all the other songs from the album. Each one is awesome in its own way!)

While the son is here, would the father be far behind. The God of Music composed this one during the year for starving souls like me. Mugilo Meghamo from Megha. What.A.Song.

Have a beautiful Sunday, you all! šŸ™‚

