Tags

,

Today’s song is from a Newbie. But, his technique doesn’t seem new at all. I am talking about Justin Prabhakaran whose songs in Pannaiyaarum Padminiyum are just so Rajaesque. And, so melodious and wonderful. Well.. Even the movie was wonderful. Feel good. Beautiful. And, when the movie got over, it left a smile in our faces and our hearts were full. Such a cute sweet movie.

Anyway, let’s come to the earworm of the day – Unakkaaga Porandhene. I think a lot of these recent films and composers are getting inspired to get back to the Raja genre of melody. I am not calling it plagiarizing; I call it inspiration. Like this song. What a beautiful melody. I particularly love the female rendition of the song by Sandhya and Anu Anand. There is a charm in this song just like the movie.

Enjoy. Peace Out.

