Tags

,

This is my 100th post in this blog. It has to be special. Special equals Raaja. In fact, Raaja is a lot more than special.

Today’s song is a favourite of a lot of people. I don’t know how to explain the magic in this song. The beat is awesome. Raaja saar and Chithra have sung it so beautifully. I am talking about Nethu oruthara oruthara paathom from Pudhu paatu. Again, for Ramarajan. Sigh.

Before I post the song, I have to share this. There is this website called ‘Taste of Cinema’ which has given a list of 25 greatest film composers in film history. And, guess what.. Raaja saar is at no.9 in that list. Well.. well.. The best part is that no one else from India has made it to the list. So, yeah.. Raaja sir in super-elite company. Vellaikaaranukku theriyudhu; Namma oor kaarankku therila!

Anyway, here’s today song of the day. Enjoy. Have a safe Holi, y’all! 🙂

