Tags

,

Today is going to be a song from a cult movie. Kadhalikka Neramillai. Even thinking about the film makes me laugh. Did you know that the film completed 50 years since it released just a few days ago? 50 years old and it still makes is laugh. Hats off, Sridhar and Chitralaya Gopu.

The thing is today I’ve decided to post a song from this film but am unable to decide (yet) as to which song to post. As I kept thinking through, I realized not a single song from the film has been rendered by TMS, which made me surprised. And, two songs are sung by KJ Yesudas. Wow!

Anyway, today’s song of the day is the one that prescribes happiness. Malarendra Mugam ondru Sirikkattum. God! What a super rendition by LR Eswari, no? And that yodeling effort in the middle! Super. And Chachu’s an awesome dancer, anyway. So is Nagesh, the legend!

Enjoy. Happy Sunday.

