Tags

It’s a busy Monday ‘cos the week is going to be a busy week. It’s my snack today at school and I just finished making one kilo vegetable pulav and two liters of lemon juice; Β and my maid is absent which means I had a dozen and more vessels to wash. It is going to be a busy week ‘cos it’s my cousin’s wedding on Thursday. Yay! And then, we will be in Madras on Friday through the next full week. Double Yay!

I’m sure I am going to miss posting next Monday and so I thought I should post today. Today’s post is a random post about songs that I like. Not any specific theme and all!

I’ve been meaning to post this song for a long time. I love ARR’s voice. Particularly, in this song. It took a long time for me to like this song but once it grew on me, I just loved it. NewYork Nagaram from Sillunu oru kadhal. What a beauty. Also, Suriya – Sigh!

Next is a song of my voice crush. Karthik, of course. You guys already know that I am not a big fan of Harris Jeyaraj and all but this song kind of shaped Karthik’s career. After Shakthi Kodu from Baba, this one was a major hit. I am talking about Oru maalai from Ghajini. It was only ‘cos of Karthik that the song worked. Or, so I say! πŸ™‚

Long time, no Raaja saar, no?! Today is one of my favourites sung by Raaja saar himself. Nil nil nil from Paatu Padava. A very YouRemember film I know. But like always, IR keeps his best for such films. Beautiful melody this!

One more voice crush of mine is Haricharn. Oh yes.. I’ve said this here umpteen times already, right?! His recent favourite of mine is Poodhum ini varundhadhe from Vaayai Moodi Pesavum. Such an energetic MGRish number. And I love the lyrics. Also, Dulquer Salman and Nazriya – FTW! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

And, finally,Β comes my all time favourite singer’s song. SPB sir! Keladi Kanmani from Pudhu Pudhu arthangal. What composition. What lyrics. And, what singing. Even if you are in a chaotic phase in life, one listen to this song brings peace. Beauty this one!

Enjoy. Peace Out and have a happy happy week ahead!

