Tags

,

With every passing year, it seems time is whizzing past like lightning. I had a relatively slow 2014 and yet can’t figure out where 2014 went!

If I had to describe 2014 in one word (hyphenated at that!), I have to call it – stress-free. Which is a big U-turn from 2013. Thank God for that!

At the beginning of 2014, I deliberately vowed to slow my life down. It did have an impact. My health was pretty okay through the year. I lost a bit of weight. I read; a lot. I cooked and baked; a little. I stopped by to smell the flowers; both literally and metaphorically. I yelled less. I felt content and thankful. I spent a lot of time analyzing myself.

For 2015, following Sangi’s footsteps, I want to cling on to a word as a goal for the year. A simple two-letter word it shall be. ‘Do’. That’s right. I’ve been procrastinating doing a lot of things. I really want to get out of my lull and do stuff this year. So well.. This year shall be ‘DO’ year!Β What and how I shall detail in a few more posts. What? Blogging marathon means we are allowed to dissect one big post into several smaller ones and post them over a few days, no?! πŸ˜‰

On that note, happy new year folks! Have a happy and healthy 2015 you all! πŸ™‚

