Tags

,

Thank God it’s Monday. What? At least, I know what to post. Music, of course. Today shall be Peter Monday. ‘We don’t listen to Damil songs; we listen only to English songs!’ No no.. That ain’t me, but my kids. **sobs**

Today shall see some of my kid’s favourite songs. Be English; buy English!

The moment we get into the car, Ammu and Kuttan grab their dad’s phone and switch on this song. Every time. EVERY DAMN TIME. So much so that I’ve started singing along these days. Yes yes.. The English-song detesting-Raaja-loving-me. **rolls eyes** I am talking about Green Day’s Boulevard of Broken Dreams. Beautiful song and beyond that.. beautiful lyrics.

Next one is Train’s Hey Soul Sister. Rock. Catchy melody. And a guitarist’s (the husband, of course) delight! **winks**

Okay.. This one is my personal favourite. Wind of change by Klaus Meine. It is a power ballad and belongs to the rock genre. (I had no clue about all this until I wikied it!) I just love the song and it’s lyrics. Beautiful it is.

Billionaire by Bruno Mars is next. This song brings a smile on my lips every time I listen to it. The lyrics are funny and cute. Endearing song.

And, the last and my favourite of my lot is another one from Green Day. Time of Your life. The lyrics, man. Beautiful contemplative lyrics which I enjoy listening to. The chords are so beautifully arranged.

Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road
Time grabs you by the wrist, directs you where to go
So make the best of this test, and don’t ask why
It’s not a question, but a lesson learned in time

It’s something unpredictable, but in the end is right,
I hope you had the time of your life.

That’s it for today. Have a happy week!

