Tags

,

About three months ago, I was under so much stress. My husband was travelling. The kids were sick with fever. There were snack turns to take care of. And, uncertainties aplenty. I was on the verge of falling into a depression. It was during one of those days that a friend visited. She came home with one big dabba of Idli maav which made my life instantly better. I can never forget that day. It could’ve been just idli maav but it was more than anything I wanted at that time. Like Valluvar says,

காலத்தி னாற்செய்த நன்றி சிரிதெனின்னும்
ஞாலத்தின் மாண பெரிது .

And, lending idli maav is no small deed, I tell you. Oh yes.. She also gave me lots of pep talk and confidence. Then, only after the idli maav comes her confidence boosting smile!

Why am I saying this today after so many days? Because today is this gorgeous lady’s birthday. Happy happy birthday, Bingo’s mom! This year, may you revive your blog. This year, may your biggest wish(es) come true. This year, may you be happy and healthy and maintain that super figure that you have. And this year, may your smile remain as wide as ever! 🙂

Here’s your special song for your day. Have a super romantic day, okay! 😉

