Tags

, ,

I don’t know if I want to say ‘Yay.. 2015 is over!’ or ‘Boo.. 2015 is gone!’ 2015 has been such a roller coaster year for me. Good, bad, ugly – everything it has been.

If I had to describe 2015 in one word, I would call it ‘confusion’. More than three-fourths of the year was spent wondering if things (most of which were beyond our control) will happen or not. The confusion gave rise to a lot of misunderstandings. But then, we did survive those; we are surviving those. Along with the confusion, we were also forced to adapt to newer surroundings which was adding on to our stress levels. I cannot say we have completely overcome this hurdle, but I want to believe that we are getting there.

Like last year, I want to hang on to one word for 2016. ‘Perseverance’ it shall be. Over the last few years, I’ve noticed that I give up on doing certain things just because they aren’t necessities. I want to change that in 2016. I wish to keep things going even though they are tough. I just don’t want to give up on something, anything that I begin. Don’t give up and persevere shall be the motto for 2016.

On that perseverance note, happy happy 2016 folks. Let this year be all that you want it to be!

