Tags

,

Not that I read a great deal of books last year, but because this will at least help me tide through this writing-through-the-month thing, I am stealing this idea from TGND once again.

Here goes –

1. Best book you read in 2015?

The Other Boleyn Girl by Phillippa Gregory

2. Book you were excited about and thought you were going to love more but didn’t?

Scion of Ikshawaku by Amish Tripathi.

3. Most surprising (in a good way or a bad way) book you read in 2015?

Me before You by Jojo Moyes. I thought it was time-pass chicklit but it was a different experience altogether.

4. Book you pushed the most people to read (and they did) in 2015?

Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson. I pushed my brother to read this. He didn’t, so I started narrating him a page by page account. He still hasn’t read the book but now, he has stopped picking my calls. (No, not exactly but he has banned me from talking anything related to Jobs!)

5. Best series you started in 2015? Best sequel of 2015? Best series ender of 2015?

I read only two series and both were chicklits. Shopoholic series by Sophie Kinsella and Three Girls series by Racheal Schurig. I liked Kinsella better. (Who doesn’t!)

6. Favourite new author you discovered in 2015?

Kavita Kane. Both her ‘Sita’s sister’ and ‘Karna’s wife’ were lovely reads. Also Jerry Pinto’s Em and the Big Hoom was brilliant.

7. Best book from a genre you don’t typically read/was out of your comfort zone?

None. I mean, I didn’t read anything that was out of my comfort zone. Sigh.

8. Most action-packed/unputdownable/thrilling book of the year?

Steve Jobs was a bit unputdownable only.

9. Book you read in 2015 that you are most likely to re-read next year?

Oh. I keep re-reading my favorite portions in Those Pricey Thakur Girls even now. Because Anuja Chauhan.

10. Favourite cover of a book you read in 2015?

Most of the books that I read were on Kindle. From the paper books that I read, I liked the cover of The House that BJ built. (Only the cover, though! :|)

11. Most memorable character of 2015?

Too many. Steve Jobs. And, Becky Bloomwood. And, Em from Em and the Big Hoom. And, of course, Dylan Singh Shekawat **heart eyes**. And, **drumrolls** Mr.Darcy from Pride and Prejudice. (I have more but I will stop with these!)

12. Most beautifully written book read in 2015?

The Amazing Racist by Chimi Tenduf La. The emotions came through so so beautifully in this book.

13. Most thought-provoking/life-changing book of 2015?

No life-changing books last year but Me before You and Steve Jobs were definitely thought provoking.

14. Book you can’t believe you waited until 2015 to finally read?

Has to be Pride and Prejudice.

15. Favourite passage/quote from a book that you read in 2015?

Because I read too many romantic books last year, this Mr.Darcy’s from P&P shall be my favorite quote.

I cannot fix on the hour, or the spot, or the look or the words, which laid the foundation. It is too long ago. I was in the middle before I knew that I had begun.

16. Shortest and longest book you read in 2015?

Shortest must be Keep the Change. Most books I read were short only. Longest was Steve Jobs.

17. Book that shocked you the most?

Shocked? Steve Jobs.

18. One true pairing of the year?

Of course, Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy. Gee! (But also Dylan and Debjani. Because, **that** letter! <3)

19. Favourite non-romantic relationship of the year?

Eddie Trusted and his father-in-law Thilak Rupasinghe from the Amazing Racist. You need to read the book to feel the bond.

20. Favourite book you read in 2015 from an author you have read previously?

This is easy. Those Pricey Thakur Girls by Anuja Chauhan.

21. Best book you read in 2015 that you read based solely on a recommendation from somebody/peer pressure?

None. (Summerscript – I will read your Lousina Longshot this year, okay?)

22. Newest fictional crush from a book you read in 2014?

Because the question says newest, it will be Mr.Darcy. Eternal crush will be Dylan, though!

23. Best 2015 debut you read?

I don’t think I read any debut novels in 2015. The Amazing Racist by Chimi Tenduf La. (Thanks DI for pointing it out.)

24. Best worldbuilding/most vivid setting you read in 2015?

Em and the Big Hoom.

25. Book that put a smile on your face/was the most fun to read?

Shopaholic books.

26. Book that made you cry/nearly cry in 2015?

Many. Me before You. I bawled my heart out. Also, Em and the Big Hoom. And, The Amazing Racist.

27. Hidden gem of the year?

The Amazing Racist.

28. Book that crushed your soul?

Me before You.

29. Most unique book you read in 2015?

Em and the Big Hoom. This book broke a lot of stereotypes and how! You really need to read it.

30. Book that made you the most mad (doesn’t necessarily mean you didn’t like it)?

Steve Jobs.

With that, one more day of blog marathon done. Please take up this tag if you wish! It’s fun.

