Tags

, , , ,

Do you know that January 2017 has five Mondays? Which means, five days of posts sorted for me. Yayayayay!

There are a few songs from 2016 that I loved but didn’t post here. (Blame it on the laziness already!) So here they are. Some of those musical gems from 2016.

Ei Suzhali from Kodi. Santhosh Narayan had a big 2016. Superstar, Dhanush, Vijay films and all. But for me at least, only Kabali stood out. And a few one off songs like this. Ei Suzhali is a beautiful melody sung more beautifully by Vijay Narain. It has that SaNa touch which is absent in the rest of the album.

Adiye Azhage from Oru Naal Koothu. Again a beautiful melody by Justin Prabhakaran. I liked his earlier Pannaiyarum Padminiyum and this song is super nice too.

Although ARR’s best in 2016 was AYM, his other outing 24 had a good song in Kaalam En Kadhali. More than the song, the way it looked on screen was nicer. So was Suriya! **insert heart in the eyes icon**

I see I haven’t posted much about Irudhi Suttru songs except Ei Sandakkara. One of SaNa’s trademark yet his finest work in 2016. I generally have a soft corner for Sean Roldan’s singing. It has that emotion which many voices don’t have. And so for that, today shall see Vaa Machaney.

With that list, here’s hoping 2017 brings more and more good music into all our lives! šŸ™‚

