Tags

, ,

Eight days into the Blogathon and not one food post? What blasphemy is this! So here’s a picture postΒ of a few dishes that I enjoyed cooking (and eating, of course!) in 2016. (People who follow me on Insta, yes.. the four of you only, please forgive me for this re-post!)

Avocados. What I miss the most about Texas! (Yes, more than the weather)

Avocados. What I miss the most about Texas! (Yes, more than the weather)

Again, I miss you so much Texas! <3 (In the pic, tomato salsa, guacamole, black beans and hard shell tacos)

Again, I miss you so much Texas!

Paruppu poli will go down in history as one of my successful kitchen experiments of 2016.

Paruppu poli will go down in history as one of my successful kitchen experiments of 2016.

One baking experiment which turned out really really well - banana walnut bread

One baking experiment which turned out really really well – banana walnut bread

There's no greater love than love for evenly roasted potatoes!

There’s no greater love than love for evenly roasted potatoes!

No-bake biscuit chocolate cake was baked and eaten for the husband's birthday!

No-bake biscuit chocolate cake was baked and eaten for the husband’s birthday!

Biriyani because we are still missing Hyderabad!

Biriyani because we are still missing Hyderabad!

Whole wheat spinach and corn pizza because eating healthy yaa! :D

Whole wheat spinach and corn pizza because eating healthy yaa! πŸ˜€

Brownies because no food post is complete without brownies

Brownies because no food post is complete without brownies

Yay! One more day done. Thank you, Insta. I love you! πŸ˜€

